Spiritual Events

THE LENTEN SERIES

Wednesday March 6 – Breakaway 
Denials and Affirmations 

Sunday March 10 – The calling 
“Didn’t you know I had to be in my Father’s house?” Luke 2:49 

Wednesday March 13 – Breakaway 

Sunday March 17 – Realization 
“This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased.” Matthew 3:17 

Wednesday March 20 – Breakaway 

Sunday March 24 – Acknowledgment
“Come, follow Me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men.” Mark 1:17 

Wednesday March 27 – Breakaway 

Sunday March 31 – A recipe for living 
“Do not judge others, and you will not be judged.” Matthew 7:1 

Wednesday April 3 – Breakaway 

Sunday April 7 – Application
“Shake off the dust from your feet when you leave that house or town.” Matthew 10:14

Wednesday April 10 – Breakaway 

Sunday April 14 – Christ the Conqueror
They brought the donkey and the colt to Jesus and laid their coats on them, and Jesus sat on them. Matthew 21: 7 

Thursday April 18 – Spiritual Communion 
And he took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and gave it to them. Luke 22:19 

Friday April 19 – Surrender 
“Father, into your hands I commit my spirit.” Luke 23:46 

Sunday April 21 – The Risen Christ 
“Do not cling to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father.” John 20:17